2015 Brian D. Stone Award Winners

Dental Lifeline Network partners with dental schools across the country through the Brian D. Stone Memorial Award to recognize outstanding senior dental students who have committed to volunteerism or to helping people with special needs.The awards program was established by Drs. Joy and Justin Stone of New Jersey and there is no cost to an accredited dental school to participate. The 2015 winners are below! For information on how to participate in the Brian D. Stone Award please contact Jennifer Venerable, Director of Affiliate Relations at 303.407.1102 or jvenerable@dentallifeline.org

Recipients not pictured below include:

University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine – Dr. Darin Johnston
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry – Dr. Somayeh Jahedi
University of Missouri Kansas City School of Dentistry – Dr. Lindy Ann Cope
University of Mississippi Medical Center School of Dentistry – Dr. Katherine Lee Curtis
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine – Dr. Brittany Lawson
Temple University Maurice H. Kornberg School of Dentistry – Dr. David Alexander Klass
Roseman University Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine – Dr. Aaron Ferguson
University of Washington School of Dentistry – Dr. Jacqueline Wong

MI Detroit Mercy Dr. Divesh Byrappagari and Benjamin Underwood
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry graduate Dr. Benjamin Underwood and faculty member Dr. Divesh Byrappagari, Director of Community Programs
IN Win Chein & Karen Yoder
Indiana University School of Dentistry graduate Dr. Win Chein with Dental Lifeline Network • Indiana board member Dr. Karen Yoder and Dr. John N. WIlliams
LA Charlene Brown & Dr. Jenni Hew
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center School of Dentistry graduate Dr. Charlene Rashan Brown and LSUHSC Assistant Professor, Jenni Hew also a Dental Lifeline Network • Louisiana board member
MN Grace Johnson & Steve Litton
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry graduate Grace Johnson, DDS with Steve Litton, DDS, president of the Minnesota Dental Foundation and Chair of the Dental Lifeline Network • Minnesota Leadership Council.
IA - Lauren Claeys & Dr. Howard CowenUniversity of Iowa College of Dentistry recipient Dr. Lauren Claeys and Dr. Howard Cowen, Director, Geriatric & Special Needs Dentistry and Clinical Professor PA Matthew Brezinski & Dr. Lynne TaicletUniversity of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine, Matthew Brezinski, DMD received the award from Lynne Taiclet, DMD, Director of the Center for Patients with Special Needs
Mark Hobbie Dr. Susan BishopSouthern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine recipient Dr. Mark A. Hobbie with Dental Lifeline Network • Illinois board member and Past President Dr. Susan Bishop IL Richie Tran & Dr. M.A.J. Lex MacNeil, DeanMidwestern University College of Dental Medicine recipient Dr. Richie Tran with Dean and Professor Dr. M.A.J. Lex MacNeil
OH Marlee Hanson 2The Ohio State University College of Dentistry graduate Marlee Hansen, DDS TX Hunter Owen & Dr. Kimberly Ruona
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston recipient Dr. Hunter Owen with Assistant Professor Dr. Kimberly Ruona
KY Greg Gast & Dr. Pam SteinUniversity of Kentucky College of Dentistry Dr. Greg Cast, with Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Professor of Public Health Dentistry, Dr. Pam Stein